Pistachio Cheesecake ~ Gluten-Free

This was one of my favorite desserts growing up.  I know, I had a lot of favorites.  😉  A girl can’t help her sweet tooth!!  I found that this was extremely easy to convert to gluten-free.  Really, the crust was all I had to change. 

pc

Pistachio Cheesecake

Ingredients:

1 stick butter

1 ¼ cups flour (I used Pamela’s GF Baking Mix)

½ cup chopped pecans

8 oz. Cream cheese (softened)

1 cup powdered sugar

8 oz. Carton of Cool Whip

2 small pkg. Pistachio Instant Pudding Mix

3 cups milk

  1. Making the Crust:

Blend melted stick of butter, 1 ¼ cups of flour & pecans. Spread in a 9 x 13 glass baking dish. ***Note…Kelly recommends doubling the recipe for the crust b/c it is too thin otherwise. I used an 8 x 11 pan and didn’t double. Bake 15-20 minutes at 350 or until light golden brown. COOL COMPLETELY!

  1. Making the Cheesecake Filling:

Mix 8 oz. Softened cream cheese and 1 cup powdered sugar. Then fold in

½ carton of Cool Whip. Spread on top of cooled crust. Refrigerate for 30

minutes.

  1. Topping:

Mix 2 small packages of pudding mix with 3 cups of milk. Beat for 2

2 minutes. Pour on top of cooled filling. Chill until set & then top with

remaining Cool Whip.

 

I served this at our Mother’s Day function & it got rave reviews, even from those who don’t have to eat GF.  I absolutely love this stuff.  If you want, you could even experiment with other flavors of pudding such as, chocolate, lemon, coconut…..the list is endless!

4 Responses

  1. sounds good! how funny. my best friend just sent me a recipe today that has pistachio pudding, cool whip, pineapple and marshmellows….a salad/dessert of sorts 🙂 i guess i know what’s on my grocery list!

    • You know, I think my Grandma used to make that & called it “Dump Salad”. That is the same Grandma that this cheesecake recipe came from.

      🙂

  2. […] Pistachio Cheesecake […]

Leave a comment