Gluten-free Pumpkin Blondies

Once again my pal, Erin, tweeted me a phenomenal pumpkin recipe.  Erin knows all about my love affair with pumpkin and has been successful at keeping me busy with new pumpkin recipes.  Erin is the one who found the recipe for the Glazed Chocolate Pumpkin Bundt Cake.  Now, it is Pumpkin Blondies

042

I made a few changes to the recipe on Cara’s blog:

I used Carol Fenster’s Sorghum Mix

I added 1/2 tsp xanthan gum

I used 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice (in place of the dash of cinnamon)

The result?  Nothing short of spectacular!  Jon immediately asked what they were and dove right in.  Before I knew it, he had 2 of them inhaled.  A success! 

Thanks again, Erin, for another amazing pumpkin recipe find! 

035

 

 

10 Responses

  1. BLONDIES!!! Love them – I always post about them, haha ;)

  2. Those look great and scrumptious!

  3. Yumm! May I jump into the computer please? I think these are going on the Thanksgiving menu!

  4. Mmmm. These look amazing! I think they might be materializing in my house soon =D.

  5. Thank you SO much for the link to these. I made them tonight and they came out perfectly – I spent most of my time before dinner smacking at my husband’s hands to keep them from completely disappearing!

    I made them with the Carol F mix as well, and added the xanthum gum you suggested. Dense, fudgy, just yummy. And since I’m not dipping them in fondue – I figured it would be a good idea to add a bit of cream cheese frosting.

    • I am so glad that you enjoyed the pumpkin blondies! :) I bet the cream cheese frosting addition was delightful! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

