Rest in Peace

On August 26, 2009, Wyatt Andrew & Jackson Christopher were born prematurely to my sister, Kelly & her husband, Greg.  Wyatt passed away on October 9, 2009.  Yesterday, Jack lost his battle and joined his brother Wyatt and sister baby B (who died in utero) in heaven. 

I was reading the guest book on Wyatt & Jack’s Caring Bridge site and saw this poem:

God looked around His garden
And He found an empty place.
And then He looked down
upon the earth,
And saw your tired face.
He put His arms around you,
And lifted you to rest.
God’s garden must be beautiful,
He always takes the best.
He knew that you were suffering,
He knew you were in pain,
He knew that you would never
Get well on earth again.
He saw the road was getting rough,
And the hills were hard to climb,
So He closed your weary eyelids,
And whispered “Peace be thine.”
It broke our hearts to lose you.
But you didn’t go alone,
For part of us went with you,
The day God called you home.
~author unknown~

I am writing this post in memory of those little angels that I never got to meet.  I had just given Jack a new nickname the other day – Jackaroni.  Kelly thought it was cute because she is also singing the song that says “stuck a feather in his cap & called it macaroni” to her older son, Noah.  My love & prayers are going out to my sister, her husband & big brother Noah (he will be 2 in January). 

Rest in Peace, Jack. 

 

 

LiveJournal Tags: ,
11 Responses

  1. I am so very sorry for your loss. Sending hugs and prayers your way and to your sister and her family. May you all experience deep, abiding comfort.

  2. oh kim – you and your sister (and families) are in my thoughts and prayers

  3. Kim, I am SO sorry! Sending peaceful healing blessings your way and to your sister’s family also!

  4. [...] Ruby Tuesday Posted on November 8, 2009 by Kimberly While we were on our trip to Jack’s memorial in Atlanta, we had to eat out several times.  On the way back we stopped for lunch at Ruby [...]

  5. [...] on November 8, 2009 by Kimberly Last week had to be the saddest week of my life.  As I shared last week, my nephew passed away on 10/31/2009, just 22 days after his brother passed away.  [...]

  6. Kim, I’m really sorry to hear about your family’s loss. What a nice tribute.

  7. [...] & a group of  people that we have recruited to run in memory of my nephews, Wyatt & Jack.  This half marathon will only be a training run for me – I will not be looking for a [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

