Menu Plan for September 7, 2008 – September 13, 2008

I have been in such a baking mood lately and I can’t seem to stop. It is becoming a problem b/c we can’t eat the stuff fast enough! LOL! I am going to have to slow down or start to freeze at least half of my projects. Jon is not objecting in the least. This week I have Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies on the plan to bake (they have no flour in them!). I found the recipe on the forum at Celiac.com. When I make it and share it here, I will have to go back and look to see who posted it. For breakfast this week Jon will be eating Chocolate Chip Banana Pumpkin Bread and maybe pancakes. I have a few new things I want to try for pancakes, including some pumpkin/oatmeal combos. Onto the plan:

Sunday ~ Outback Steakhouse after seeing the Sound of Music

Monday ~ Homemade Lasagna, steamed green beans, salad & foccacia bread

Tuesday ~ grilled BBQ chicken breast, cheesy chili potatoes, broccoli & salad

Wednesday ~ Cheeseburger in Paradise after ice skating. This is getting a little old. I can’t believe I said that. I need to change up what I am ordering. I usually get salmon. Perhaps a bacon cheeseburger & fries or a grilled skirt steak salad this week.

Thursday ~ Blackened salmon, steamed brown jasmine rice, broccoli, salad & french rolls

Friday ~ Crockpot Pot Roast, potatoes & carrots with salad & french rolls.

Saturday ~ Grilled burgers on GF Buns (another new recipe from the Silly Yak group that I am going to try), sweet potato fries (homemade for the first time, usually I buy Alexia frozen), steamed veggies and salad.

I also want to give homemade Pesto a try in the very near future. I love basil and have seen some good recipes lately for Pesto. Not sure anyone in my house will eat it besides me, so I need to either make a small amount or make sure it keeps well in the fridge for at least a little while. I will get some more descriptions and recipes of things up this week as we go along, if they work out, that is. I am due for a flop any day now! LOL!!

Doe a Deer, a Female Deer…….

Ah…The Sound of Music! Today we (the kids and I) went to see The Sound of Music play in a little theater in Grove City called Little Theatre Off Broadway. What a wonderful play! One of the nuns, Sister Margaretta, Mistress of Postulants, was played by someone we know (my step-brother’s wife, to be techinically correct; would that be my step-sister-in-law??). I was worried that Hannah wouldn’t be able to sit through the play, but she did awesome! It was Jon who was a little antsy, but I’ll give him a break, he did have a headache and it was a long play.

After the play we had plans to go eat at Red Robin for dinner. We headed out and since we were on a side of town that I wasn’t very familiar with, I was following my Mom & Step Dad, Joe. As we were driving down the road I saw an Outback Steakhouse that immediately caught my eye! YAY!! We decided to eat there instead. Their GF menu is extensive and some locations in the US are even offering GF breads & pastas (unfortunately, not ours). I don’t get to eat at Outback very often b/c they are very close by, so I was excited to go there. Jon ordered the 1/2 rack of Baby Back ribs and caesar salad. I ordered the grilled salmon, steamed veggies (no seasoning) and salad. Most of their dressing are GF too! I usually get the Alice Springs Chicken, but I was in a salmon mood tonight. Probably better b/c it was much less food and I brought some of the Walnut Cake with Praline Frosting for us all to have for dessert. It was a great meal. :)

Now I am off to do my weekly menu plan that I hope to be back tonight to post, but I am whooped, so it may not be up until tomorrow.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers